Leaders On The Horizon
A message from Fulvio Renoldi Bracco,
CEO Bracco Imaging SpA.

The Winners of the 2022 “Leaders on the Horizon” Residents’ Program

Applied Radiology and it’s sponsor Bracco Diagnostics are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s “Leaders on the Horizon” Residents’ Program. With many papers submitted, our esteemed review board worked overtime to review each and every paper, and as a result we are happy to announce the winners of this year’s program.

Meet the Winners
1st Place

Jordan Chamberlin, MD Jordan Chamberlin, MD

Medical University of South Carolina

Jordan Chamberlin, MD Video

Meet Jordan Chamberlin, MD

2nd Place

Alexander Satei, MD Alexander Satei, MD

Trinity Health Oakland-Wayne State University

Alexander Satei, MD Video

Meet Alexander Satei, MD

3rd Place

Melina Hosseiny, MD Melina Hosseiny, MD

University of California San Diego

Melina Hosseiny, MD Video

Meet Melina Hosseiny, MD

4th Place

Moozhan Nikpanah, MD Moozhan Nikpanah, MD

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Moozhan Nikpanah, MD Video

Meet Moozhan Nikpanah, MD

5th Place

Akarshan Monga, MD Akarshan Monga, MD

Detroit Medical Center

Kieran N. Anderson Video

Meet Akarshan Monga, MD

In addition to their scholarship awards, the five winners have been invited to join us at RSNA for a special reception on November 27, 2022 at the Marriott Marquis in their honor. Please join us in congratulating these residents on this accomplishment.

We look forward to announcing details about the 2023 “Leaders on the Horizon” Residents’ Program in the near future.

View Press Release
Review Committee Members

Frank Shellock, PhD, FACR, FACC, FISMRM Frank Shellock, PhD, FACR, FACC, FISMRM

Director of MRI Safety
USC Stevens Neuroimaging and Informatics Institute

Adjunct Clinical Professor of Radiology and Medicine
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California

Mark Delano, MD Mark C. DeLano, MD, FACR

Professor and Chair
Department of Radiology
Michigan State University

Ryan Lee, MD, MBA Ryan Lee, MD, MBA

Chair, Department of Radiology
Einstein Healthcare Network

Alessandro Furlan, MD Alessandro Furlan, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Radiology
Abdominal Imaging Division
Presbyterian University Hospital

Lorna Browne, MD Lorna Browne, MD

Professor, Radiology & Pediatric Radiology
Children's Hospital Colorado

Chris Comstock, MDChris Comstock, MD

Breast Imaging Section
Department of Radiology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Paul Finn, MD Paul Finn, MD

Professor of Radiology Medicine & Biomedical Physics
UCLA Health

Mahmud Mossa-Basha, MD Mahmud Mossa-Basha, MD

Professor of Radiology
Vice Chair Quality & Safety
Director of MRI, UNC Health Care

Christine Glastonbury, MD Christine Glastonbury, MBBS

Professor of Radiology
School of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco

Neil Rofsky, MD Neil Rofsky, MD

Professor and Chair
Department of Radiology
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Copyright © Anderson Publishing 2022